Lucky me

Despite being a little jaded this morning, Phin and I enjoyed our early morning stroll. Mr PHL cooked bacon and fried egg rolls for breakfast which went a long way towards making me feel more human.

I was very spoiled with cashmere socks, a new mug and some chocolates from my son and his wife and flowers from Miss PHL when we met at 2.30 for a late lunch.

Phin was a good boy and enjoyed being made a fuss over by all of the staff.

Lunch was nice but a little over seasoned for my taste. It was good to spend a couple of hours with Miss PHL and her boyfriend.

Home to chill and work on squares for my temperature blanket. I’ve somehow got a couple of weeks behind so will need to catch up again.

Planning an early night.

I hope you’ve all had time to relax over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.