A grand day out

I was invited along to the Scotland v Italy game by my financial advisor (so that’s what our fees get spent on!) and after a rather fraught journey (busy buses, too much traffic, diversions), I ended up walking the last mile and a half in double quick time!

Our seats were almost level with the 22 yard line and we were directly under the commentary box so we had a fabulous view. Really enjoyed taking in the atmosphere and trying to spot all the fabulous headgear. Pizza hat anyone?

I think Italy played the better game and were unlucky to lose but I’ll take the win!

Our group of 12 were then off to a wonderful wee Italian restaurant for a late lunch. My burrata starter was heavenly and the pork cheeks I had as a main were meltingly tender.

Lunch over and off to a wine bar to watch the England game and carry on the chat. I made it home for 10 or thereabouts and very shortly afterwards I was in the land of nod.

Backblipped Sunday for Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.