GUESS WHERE I'VE BEEN TODAY?

As I still felt rotten and my eyes were very bad again this morning, I decided to ring our surgery to see if I could get an appointment to see a doctor and was very fortunate to get one for 10 o’clock.

I saw a doctor who has, apparently, been at the Practice for about 3 or 4 years “on and off”, but is now working more after maternity leave.  As we don’t go that often, I had never met her, but what a delightful doctor she was and so kind.

She listened and gave advice, took my blood pressure and pulse, looked in my ears and listened to my chest.  She did say that the cold virus which seems to be around at the moment, does make people feel rotten but takes about 4 weeks go get out of the system, so only 2½ weeks to go!

I apologise again for not commenting much, and thank you all for your kind comments and get well wishes.  Unfortunately, at the moment, everything is such an effort, but hopefully, before too much longer, I will “bounce back”!  

Continuing with old English words, I certainly don’t want to become one of these :

GNASHGAB
Someone who complains all the time

And here’s another one - but I must admit, that I do have this:

XEROSTOMIA
Dryness of the mouth 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.