ON TINY TUESDAY, LOVE IS...

...Mr. HCB getting out the steps and cutting some branches of the plum tree that grows outside our fence just so that I can take a photograph for Tiny Tuesday - see extra.

I didn’t look at the theme beforehand, but see that it is “Flowers” so I’m pleased I have the right theme for once!

Still feeling weak and wobbly - and just hope that before too much longer I will feel like doing something worthwhile, although of course, it’s good that I can concentrate on taking a photograph each day, otherwise I think I might just stay in bed!

Thank you again for all your comments and well wishes, which are much appreciated.

GRUMBLETONIANS

MEANING: An electorate that is unhappy with the current government.

ORIGIN: The word itself is quite old, from the 17th century. Back then it was used to describe members of the Country Party, which behaved like a very active opposition (and rejected all ideas of the government). The word was soon applied to opposition and its supporters. It could be used today to describe, in a slightly dismissive way, people unhappy with their leadership.

SYNONYM: Moaners, belly-achers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.