Marsupium Photography

By magi

deconstruction

Work at CVK. The Westhafen was particularly busy today. On the way back they were still unloading the coal barge. I presume it was the same one I saw in the morning. A little further on I noticed one of the shunters moving tank cars around. The guy with the remote control jumped off the loco and let it trundle past. Then he climbed on the last car to take it back down another track presumably to join with the other tank cars (see extra). The thing that really caught my eyes though where the big cranes and guys in a cage. Looks like they are taking apart whatever tank it is. You can see the light from the cutting torch taking. All quite exciting stuff.

I had to hurry back to join the flat owners' association meeting since my mum couldn't attend. It was super interesting. Every month the owners need to pay money into a shared account. Day to day stuff is organised by a managing company. So a bit like a factor in Edinburgh. However, the bit I found really interesting is that decisions are made by the owners by voting on suggestions either made by the managing company or other owners. Some of the members are selected to check the books. Bigger maintenance items such as repairing the roof get covered by the shared account. Work is organised by the managing company and agreed to by the association. I wish we had an organisation like that in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.