Laviniafp

By Laviniafp

Purple flowers

Are these morning glories? Anyway, they looked cute in among the ivy. As you can probably tell, I didn't get a chance to take any photos today; this is just a random one from last week. Oh well...

Another atmospheric river of rain is due to hit us very early tomorrow morning and through the day. At first they thought it wouldn't be as bad as the previous ones, but now the weather guessers are suggesting that it might be very bad, depending on which part of the Central Coast it decides to sit on. Lots of wind, too, which I hate. 

The single female duck came by tonight at dusk, just after I put away the bird seed dishes in preparation for the storm. So I got a plate out and filled it with seed and put it down for her. She didn't waddle away from me this time; she just stood there - inches away from me - as I put the dish down, and then she devoured the entire thing. It was almost completely dark when she flew over the fence down to the creek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.