Back again

We left Tain mid morning, having allowed enough time for me to have my regular Monday morning meeting and for us to sort out the cottage to leave it again for a week or two. Part of the collage shows the sitting area in the kitchen (we made it the sitting area rather than a dining area) and the bit of the garden that Mr A started clearing on Sunday. Anyway, we're back again soon though. Yay!

Another easy trip, although a little slower than the trip up.

It was cold in the flat in Edinburgh, so we both snuggled under blankets, with me using also my laptop to keep me warm as I ploughed through my to do list and my inbox, before heading up to Ridgeback's for book group. Another feast of which the collage just shows the chocolate mousse. The e-bike was a delightful means of transport. 17 minutes up the hill. Less than 15 on the way back down.

In the middle of the day, news of an announcement came through. That will be an interesting outing to record on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.