pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Read into this...

It’s been a really good start to the week. Had a couple of meetings this morning and needed to prep for a couple of others later this week, so I was in the office first thing and had a good catch up with my boss.

Then it was back home for a videocall and then beavering away for the afternoon before heading out for a “Moving Up” evening at the local secondary school, currently attended by The Eldest and hopefully soon to be for the wee ones.

Straight after that, I nervously headed down to Burneside for a read through of a Panto script I had adapted. It had seemed OK when I was writing it, but the director and I agreed that it would be good to get a table read together to see how it sounded. It seemed to go pretty well, there were laughs in the right places as well as some areas that needed further tweaking or revision, but I think the general consensus was that we had a workable script.

There followed an interesting discussion about some of the double entendres and innuendos throughout and whether they were too much or needed dialling back. My argument was that as long as we stayed the right side of smut, we should be fine and besides it's great fun watching the audience fill in the punchline for themselves! I'm sure this discussion will continue though!

I was delighted when the director said that he would like a messier slapstick scene involved and am already looking forward to re-writing that one!

Feeling very fortunate once more for the lovely people (thank you!) who all gave up their time to read through my drivel.

I mean, who would voluntarily do that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.