pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Viking

I’ve been threatening to rearrange the back room for a little while now, so with a little time on my hands I moved some stuff around and replaced my battered pedestal desk with something a little more modern and added some shelves.

I wasn’t sure if it worked first of all, but it’s really grown on me. As it happens, it was also the only photo I took today.

Of much more fun and interest was a trip out with my mum to watch m’boy perform in a dance show with his school alongside a load of other schools from the area.

His was a Viking-themed piece and it was fantastic! Loads of booming music coupled with slick and well executed dance moves. At one point they created a boat using just their bodies!

We spoke on the phone after and he was absolutely buzzing from the performance. I wonder if he has caught the performing bug too?

Proud dad this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.