pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Buddy

One of my favourite ways to start a Sunday is with brew in hand, going through and catching up on some blip journals.

We all lead such busy lives these days and even those who maybe move at a slower pace, still have a lot going on. Has it always been this way or is it just that we’re more aware of it now because we share EVERYTHING?! 

I think that the various Mothers I need to buy for via the children were all sorted today, apart from my own mother whose flowers I ordered well in advance to ensure that they arrived on Mother’s Day then decided to come back up north to view a house. Unfortunately, despite giving the flower company plenty of warning, they can’t be redirected, so a small fortune has been sent on giving a bunch of flowers a drive out. Happy Mother’s Day!

The offspring all disappeared off for a few hours today with their respective mothers (as it turns out - going for afternoon tea at the same place!) which left me free for a bit of tidying and a 5k run in a respectable time. I also inspected the acers I moved recently and was please to see that they seem to have settled in their new bathtub home.

Not long after there was a distress call from my parents on their drive up as their car had started playing up, meaning they were going to need dropping at Lancaster. Could I come and collect them and all their stuff? Fortunately, I was free and had the space to do so.

The rest of the day went by without incident and the children were soon back with me with their tummies filled and ready to see out the weekend by watching the rest of Bumblebee.

Where did that weekend go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.