loisbiz

By loisbiz

Thru the Window

I need to wash my family room windows if I am going to continue to take photos of the birds in my protected area. I can see the little specks of dirt on the window and the bird is a bit bleary. Anyway, this female finally gave up on the male and came back to look at herself in the mirrored window. What does it mean when a bird pecks on a window when they see itself in the mirror? The branch she is sitting on is very close to the window so she isn't flying far to peck at it. I see this behavior with Sparrows, Goldfinches, and other small birds.

My husband took Ellie to preschool this morning but he said she was quiet; she said she missed me. :-(( It was only a 15-minute drive, but she is used to me driving her. I think children like routine and sameness, but it is important that they learn to adjust to change, right?

Enjoy your day...hope your weather is nice and sunny as it is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.