New reality day 963

Evening walk. The darkness comes 7:30 pm and few more days and it's 8:30 pm and we finally have light during our evening walks. They become so much more enjoyable all at once at that point.

So I needed to call the health center again this morning and my Friday's appointment was switched for this morning.

The medicine that I use for the asthma tests, most likely, gave me allergies. I stopped using it after Friday, but ever since (4 nights) I've slept poorly as my skin has been "on fire". I've taken antihistamine and put lotion with hydrocortisone too, on my skin, but nothing has helped. Last night I nearly drove to the emergency room, it was so painful.

Today I got more ointments to put on my skin and more tablets. If this doesn't pass in two days, I need to call them again. I just hope this burning will end!

At the same time, as I've made such a good progress rehabilitating myself from Long Covid, it was decided that I don't need to go burned the Lung Ward, but can continue on my own. Everyone pretty much agrees with me at this point that it's been Long Covid. Not asthma. Also my lungs had stopped making the extra noise while I breath.

I wish I could show you how the health care staff has reacted to me telling them about rehabilitating myself. They always fast lean towards me and smile and ask me how I've done it. There actually is NO guidelines in Finland yet how to do that, so I've researched the world wide web and found studies and implemented them. So kudos for me.

Naturally after losing 4 nights sleep due to burning skin I've gotten very tired again and my Long Covid symptoms partially came back. Same symptoms but not as strong. So today I've only rested and hopefully tomorrow will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.