The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Wee Touch of Color

First full day of Spring has been a mixed bag of news and weather. Unseasonably cold as we headed out to meet with the surgeon, I left the appointment feeling that I would, quite literally, be in good hands. I think I was most impressed with the questions he asked and the arrangements in place that I would need as a transplant (11 years in June) recipient. I have to admit that an office staffed by folks who obviously enjoyed what they were doing helped immensely, as did the Dick Tracy mural on the side of their building (see extra).

On the other hand, my "no news is good news, if there's a problem they'll give me a call" attitude about lab results is being put to the test. They called. I need to drive to Tampa tomorrow to go over medication and treatment changes.

Oh yeah, the pic. This tiny (Tuesday) yellow blossom looked lonely so in celebration of the first day of Spring ... the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.