The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Meet Ogden and Nash

These two were hanging out by the boat landing, feasting on the bait fish returning anglers would toss their way. C and I were on our way back from Tampa where the news was "not half bad" (deep sigh of relief).  No changes in medications, no indication of a more serious issue though he continues to question what might be behind my unexplained weight loss. For an old football (American) player gone to seed, that certainly is a new experience. I suspect it's part and parcel to the issues with long Covid I've experienced since my bout last year. He hasn't ruled that out but ordered an MRI and will see me again in a few weeks. 

I want to share that, along with the support of C, my daughter Anne and neighbors in our "village", I count you as an important part of the emotional "glue" that holds me together. You're not just skilled photographers - you're friends.

Thank you ... and the adventure continues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.