The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Throwback Thursday

I know I'm playing fast and loose with the rules (guidelines really, right?) by mixing and matching themes and venues (Blip and Facebook) but today's priority was to support of Connie's appointments and projects and this popped up as a memory from the Patch Archives on FB and it was so easy to mix and match.

Yes, that's me in 1969. A friend and I had planned on going to a small music and arts festival in upstate New York. At the last minute I decided to spend the weekend back in Maine on Moosehead Lake instead so ... I was NOT at Woodstock. 

According to my daughter, when she showed them this pic, my grandkids didn't believe it was me at first but when assured that it was indeed Pepere ... they "laughed and laughed".

Ahhh ... memories.  To quote Pete Seeger - "How do I know my youth is all spent, My get up and go has got up and went, But in spite of it all I'm able to grin, When I think of the places my get up has been" (even if I did miss Woodstock).

...and the adventure continues. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.