Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

What did I learn today?

I learnt that it was the Lens's fault the Biggy wasn't working.  Changed lens - all OK.
I learnt that Mary's side of our/my Camellia, just like her Daffies, are tending to open a while before my side, and my Daffies.

Top left, inset.  The most advanced one on, nearly, my side; visible on main picture.
Lower left, inset.  The most advanced, over-all, facing Mary & "Worral's" front door.

In total now I'm sort of anticipating a Doz. or so flowers.

I had to remove 18-55mm and add 55-250mm; necessitating an odd stance, back hard up against the wall, with one arm through the "Postman chipper" & leaning well into Worral's territory to take two shots in order to (New verb invented) "panoramise" the full width of the Bush.

I also learnt that they seem to be getting premature frost(?) damage before fully open.
( :¬ o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.