Mr Gow

There was no rugby this morning, so  BB went off to his maths class at school.  It is very good of the teachers to give up their Saturday mornings to provide extra study sessions.  I spent the morning doing chores, while TT went first to church then headed into Edinburgh to meet a friend in a hostelry, so they could watch the rugby. 
 
I had lunch already prepared for then BB returned, made sure he ate it quickly and got him straight back out to football.  He was rather annoyed he could not stay at home and watch the rugby.  I went home to have my own lunch, finish my chores, and then out for a quick walk  and it rained.  Thankfully it didn’t last long, but I knew my washing would be soaked.  I then had to head back to collect BB.  His team won again, which was great.  I dropped him back  home and then had to get myself ready to head into Edinburgh (again) to meet up with TT and friends to go out for dinner.  They had all been to the rugby, apart from TT and C. 
 
We had a lovely meal, though it did feel quite rushed and the restaurant was rather noisy.  We were so rushed we had around eleven minutes to eat our dessert and pay the bill.  They clearly had a second booking at our table and were keen to get rid of us.  We moved on to a local hostelry, where the boys had whisky., and TT held court.
 
We departed in different directions, with TT and I going in search of a bus home.  We didn’t have to wait too long, but it was a slow bus.   We got  home to find BB stretched out on the sofa, watching Netflix.
 
I wonder who Mr Gow is/was?
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.