Teasel

By Teasel

The Playfair Monument

It was back to work and back to the office today, and it was another day of lovely spring weather.  I didn’t wear my winter coat  nor my gloves.  I did take a scarf, just in case.
 
It has been a very busy day, with an unexpected crisis this afternoon, which left a number of us in shock as we were left to pick up the pieces.  The actions of one colleague, has impacted many others,, which is all rather frustrating.  One colleague should have gone home as he was unbelievably stressed by the situation.  We have stumbled through the rest of the day, and will pick things up again tomorrow.
 
This of course meant I got home later than I had hoped, and I was still there to see a mouse/mice running around. 
 
TT had tea on the go when I got home., and then after tea I had to pop out for some provisions. 
 
BB is still suffering with his injury, so there was no football training for him tonight.
 
At lunchtime I went for a quick walk up and over Calton Hill.  The views were great today and the sky was blue.  This is the Playfair Monument beside the City observatory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.