Teasel

By Teasel

Blossom

I got up quite early today, but it was too early really, so I took up residence on the sofa and read my book.  It was a lovely morning and I was also thinking about a walk and a run. 

I eventually went out for a “warm up” walk, and it was so nice, I went further than I planned.  I couldn’t believe how warm it was, and was rather overdressed – with too many layers.  Once I was back home, I removed a layer and then headed out for my run.  I went the same route as Friday – another five miles.  It wasn’t nearly as wet and muddy as it was then, but still pretty muddy in places.   However it really felt like another lovely spring day. 
 
After lunch I tried and failed to persuade the boys to come out for  walk in the sunshine.  BB was planning to go to the cinema with R and friends, and TT had work to do.  I thought about sitting down with my book, but did go out for a solo walk.  Like this morning I probably went further than I planned, and I had forgotten to change into my walking shoes, so when I ended up in mud, along by the river, I decided to change my route to save my trainers from a mud-covered fate, and retraced my steps to a drier (but not entirely mud free) path.  BB had already gone out when I got back home and TT was still working.  I picked up my book and finished it before doing a few chores. 
 
TT made tea – an excise for a break.  Later I watched a programme  about Scottish prisons, and even later BB and I started to watch Dunkirk.  However I didn’t watch very much of it, as I went to bed. 
 
Not much in the way of blips today, but I did like this blossom which I walked past this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.