Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Magnolia stellata...again

It was dull and drizzling this morning, but I managed to stay dry on my walk with Xena. She was so muddy afterwards though, and it was such a rush afterwards to wash her down, dry her, and then rush off to my ladies golf clinic. 

Golf was fun, and by then it was so sunny I really needed sunglasses. Today we practiced with hybrids and woods - I am getting much better with my 5 hybrid but my wood needs lots of practice.

After golf I went to drop off six mounted prints for the annual photography exhibition at the RAC Club where I am a member of their Photography Group. I took the easy way out and used prints I had already used for my camera club competitions, but kept the best ones back for our annual camera club competition. Perhaps not a wise decision as the prints from this competition can be sold so maybe I should have rather used my best ones for this exhibition.

When I got home it was still sunny so I took more photos of the star magnolia blooms, as I always think the white blossoms look lovely against the blue sky, and I don't know if we will have blue skies again this week. From having the driest February on record we are now having dull spring days with mixed weather, often blustery with some rain. I had to bend down low to get the blooms against the sky and exclude the foreground shrubs and hedges, as this magnolia tree is very small and not that tall. The blue sky did not last long, by the afternoon it was dull again with clouds.

I started and finished a photo book on my Norway trip, I will order it by the end of the week, I must just check it one more time. I use Cewe and they are so expensive, they never have offers but I do like the quality of their photo books and paper used.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.