Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pyramids

Been to the hairdresser today and feel great after my haircut and colour! G came along after finishing a day's supply at school and Elvie reckoned that after two months, it definitely needed a trim and tidy.

Came home briefly only to go out again - this time - to do my MEDICAL! Which was an HIV blood test and a chest x-ray. Chaotic place the clinic, but in 2 hours we were done. Phew. Got to the car to discover I had forgotten to lock it - in a very public car park in Satwa in daylight. My car and all it's contents were still there.

Lastly, went to one of our favourite restaurants - Carters in Pyramids (the building in my blip). The friend who's phone I helped set up Saturday week gave me cash for my birthday so I decided I wanted to have a steak (seeing as I need to boost my iron levels). GREAT meal in a great place - we sat out on their patio in a lovely warm breeze, with no humidity. G had been frozen in the clinic so a chance for her to thaw out!

My blip is of the Pyramids building - part of Wafi (Shopping Mall)!!! They have smart restaurants and a health spa which set a new standard of luxury in Dubai when it opened in the 90s. The view here is where cars pull up. It's where we started or Pink Limo ride last September. It is also where I had my 40th birthday party and my send off from my previous employer as well as some other significant parties. Lots of happy memories.

We arrived at dusk - FANTASTIC time of the day; and left just when a Wafi Sound and Light show started. I actually saw a show I'd not seen before. It is brilliant how they project images onto the building and the statues. You are immersed in the whole experience. It's awesome. I'd blipped another part of this complex here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.