Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Colour my world

Tired today! Slightly earlier start than normal and have accomplished just about everything I wanted for the day! We have a long weekend on account of the Prophet's Night Flight, and as G has a visa run due, this time we are going all the way down to Muscat in Oman to visit our friend who runs a B&B there! Only a 5 hour drive! :)

Just a few things to be done in preparation for it and also to spend some more time with my cousin who is visiting - but that's more for tomorrow. Today I went to the tailors to pick up my newly stitched trousers, but they need a little adjusting so did not come home with me. Friend in Oman wants some incense boxes which we went to collect but they weren't right either - so have to return for them tomorrow! Ugh!

In the meantime, we browsed the tiny souvenir shop store that is packed with things and actually did a bit of shopping. These vibrant shawls, pashminas and tshirts were on one of the entrances to the shop. I was attracted by the bold definite colours. Hope they catch your eye too. :)

22/5/14 Late edit: Discovered this evening that the very brightly coloured garments on the left are belly dancer tops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.