ALMOST DESERTED

As usual on a Wednesday afternoon I headed to Neil's to keep Luna company for a couple of hours.  She was in fine form - quite boisterous and a bit " barky".  She enjoyed playing with her new toy and eating some treats.  Neil was working upstairs and I saw him for a few mins. 

After leaving Neils I usually go to The Metrocentre but as I was there yesterday I got a bus to my village and popped into Tesco as I had a couple of Evri parcels to collect.

When I came out of Tesco I waited around ready to take my blip shot.  The Wide Wednesday theme is scene with people.  Well there were hardly any people about ( it was 4.45pm ).   I had to wait a while till there was more than one person to take a photo of.  I think there are maybe 4 in my shot.  Thanks to BobsBlips  for hosting.

I was supposed to be going to visit my brother J and sister in law V this evening to have a catch up with them .  I haven't seen my V since last May when she went to Australia to support my niece whilst she went through chemo for a brain tumour. My brother went out to Australia for a visit in February and they both returned home a week or so ago. My niece has finished her treatment and it went well. She's not cancer free - the tumour is still there  - but hopefully it won't grow and cause problems.  She's being very brave and positive.  Anyway I was due to see J and V this evening to find out all their news ..... but V didn't feel well this morning and she's tested positive for Covid.  Hopefully its just a mild dose and she will be fine again soon.

Steps today - 9,541

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.