Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Francisco

Francisco is the owner of a small restaurant called MOQAH. They are from Mexico but this isn’t a Mexican restaurant. I go there for their unique Paninis, wraps, and bagel sandwiches. His wife has created cool recipes. Today I had a “Veggie Good” bagel sandwich. Gotta love that name.

Francisco is really nice. I hadn’t been there for a while but when I showed up a couple weeks ago, he was glad to see me. He said he worries about regular customers who he hasn’t seen in a while. I know it’s not because he misses their business, but that he genuinely cares about people.

One day last week he asked if the side of pineapple was sweet. It was very. I mentioned that pineapple is really good for my kidneys. Now, if I tell him which day I will be in, he has his wife set aside a cup of it for me.

As far as this photo…the first one I took made me laugh. He looked like a statue (extra). I guess it’s that stoic Mexican pose. I told him to try to look more natural, so he put his arm up onto the counter. At least his eyes were open. :-)

In other news… neighbor across the street told me that I looked ten years younger. ‘The new haircut, the glasses. What a difference!’
That’s the second time she’s said that. Can’t tell you how great that makes me feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.