Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Posada Java

How many different ways can you say coffee?

I used to meet up with people at this coffee shop before the pandemic. During said pandemic, they remodeled. This neon sign is located inside on a very large wall. Today was my first visit to the “new” place.. It’s twice as large, bright, airy and comfortable. I ordered what turned out to be an enormous spinach and mushroom quiche that would cost $15 at most places. I paid $5.50.

It was so windy overnight and throughout the day that every trash bin on our street was blown over. One of mine was in a neighbor’s yard. When I was stopped at a red light, my car caught a case of the shivers. It got up to 74°/23°, but you’d never know it because of the clouds and wind.

As I’m writing this, it’s shortly past midnight, and the rain has begun. It’s supposed to rain through Wednesday. I leave Sunday for a week in the mountains so am crossing my fingers for sunshine by then.

In other news…tomorrow today is Wednesday.

Thanks for all of your recent comments, stars and hearts. I’m trying to get around a little bit more than I have in a while. Thanks for your patience. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.