“Baby Elephant”

Apologies for not keeping up with your Blip journals , my days seem jam packed at the moment.
My Blip photo is of “Baby Elephant ,” so named by Florence who incorporated her into our role play games when she came to stay. When I asked her what she would like to play on our play date ( Tuesday gone )she told me that she wanted to play babies and could I bring Baby Elephant with me . Playing with Florence keeps you very much in the present moment and we travel through many interesting places and scenario’s. For folk who have read Enid Blyton’s Faraway Tree series you will understand when I explain that we seem to travel to different lands on a regular basis .

Today , very rainy, we are having an Arthur day and are taking him and his new binoculars to a nearby bird reserve, the plan is to bird watch from the hides and then have lunch .

Ruby has been delivered to a chap In Wakefield who is going to do the welding , at the moment he is finding more and more that needs doing . I have to admit that the whole business of getting her fixed has set off my anxiety and all that goes with it . It’s draining .
Yesterday’s main adventure was taking the train across country from Chesterfield to home . I love being on a train , despite the fact I got on the wrong train to Leeds and had a mad dash across Sheffield’s station to get myself onto the right one . It was heartening to know that I could run the distance with my heavy rucksack and all ended well. Along the route I had several very pleasant encounters with fellow passengers.
It felt good to be out and about !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.