Frogspawn

Great excitement - we are expecting! This frogspawn appeared in our pond overnight. Here's hoping that the birds that visit our garden don't see this as a tasty feast.

I spent some time on campus today, principally for a supervision meeting with Marina. Afterwards I had a cup of tea with Diane. I also saw Gemma and Rachel as I was leaving.

This afternoon Mr hazelh and I bought the last few ingredients for tomorrow's dinner party. We also picked up two pictures from the framer. We had to leave the third behind because it was returned to us in a white frame, even though we chose a dark brown one. The reason for the mistake is unclear, but they are going to put it right free of charge.

Tonight I'm going to eat a big bowl of pasta carbonara to fuel my 10k run tomorrow lunchtime.

Exercise today: 30 minutes on the exercise bike; walking (16,887 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.