Primroses in the sunshine

My day started along the lines of weekday mornings in April and May 2018 when I was undergoing radiotherapy treatment for breast cancer - with a walk to the Western General Hospital. This time it was for my annual check-up, five years on. After my appointment I mooched around Stockbridge until it was time for my strength training class at the gym at 11:00.

This afternoon Mr hazelh and I continued the prep for our big feast on Friday night. I made the boeuf bourguignon, and he the salmon terrine. I have also made a shopping list for tomorrow so that we can buy the remaining ingredients for the meal.

I blipped these primroses in the sunshine in Inverleith Park this morning.

Exercise today: 35 minutes on the exercise bike; strength training; swimming (30 lengths); walking (18,549 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.