An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

CRM inspired rose...

No lie in for D this morning as he was off to St Andrews for an appointment with the hygienist.  No lie in for me either as Linda was coming to cut my hair.  First haircut since September so LONG overdue!  Happy with the result, not too short and not too long.

A little time spent in the studio this morning.  Got a fair bit of planning done for future work, so happy about that.  Couldn't leave without having a little play with paint.  Had some excess magenta paint in a dish so created a Charles Rennie McIntosh inspired rose.  Faffed with it in TangledFX to get an effect I liked.

D returned and we had lunch and a catch up.  Heard all about his week away.  Lots of amusing anecdotes.  Don't think any of them played their best golf but the sun was shining, the courses were beautiful and they ate out so didn't have to cook so a great time was had. 

I paused our delivery this week from Mindful Chef as my appetite still isn't back to normal and I'm only enjoying food I am really in the mood for (plain pasta with some grated cheese this evening.  I'm a cheap date :-) This meant I had to come up with a week's worth of menus and get my Tesco order done.  Been a few weeks since I've had to do that.  Didn't take too long.

R dropped Lola off at lunchtime.  She's had a lovely few days at his but is happy to be home.  We've had lots of cuddles from her.  I've missed her beautiful face staring at me intently as I eat!  lol  D phoning the Vet tomorrow as she's due her annual MOT and titre test.  Seems like only a few weeks since her last MOT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.