Wee sicky

Just as I was climbing into bed last night I heard the jedi throw up.  And oh boy he kept on going.  I lifted him to the bathroom,  stripped him and carried him downstairs to Mr R while I cleaned everything up. I really don't do well with sick and I'm surprised I didn't wake the other wildlings with the boking noises I was making.  By the rime all the bedding was changed it was near enough 11pm. I lay in his bed with him for a few hour's and then swapped to the 3foot fire engine bed. By god I'm knackered today. 

I took the day off work as I didn't want nana watching him as she had been to the doctors as she's still fighting a infection.  I messaged my boss very early (5am) so he could arrange some cover for me. 

Harp stayed off nursery today too so later on in the day we had a wee music jam. So lovely to sing together.  

Some EXCITING news. The blippi UK tour tickets were going on sale today . I bought tickets for me and the two wee wildlings.  I'm excited for July and I know that Carson will be absolutely over the moon to see Blippi the musical. Mr R and the big lads can spend time in the science museum.  I'm glad the big wildlings are too old for blippi. The tickets were expensive,  I didn't get to choose our seats but it looks like we have gotten great ones down at the stage. Mr R would die if he had to go and see blippi. I mean he sees him most days on the TV and Carson dressing as him. 

The big wildlings had a good day at school.  They both got Stem certificates and Xander got the headteacher award. 

Mr R is down in York so he will be home quite late again tonight.  He needs to work over the weekend too to catch up on everything.  I've not planned any adventures as the boys need to start their Easter egg competition.  

Have a lovely weekend.  X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.