Birthday

Several years ago, my friend Stuart sent me a birthday card which said “In Dog Years, You’re Dead!” I have been searching ever since for a suitable response, and, though I don’t think I’ll ever trump his offering, this is the best I’ve seen for some time. I’ve even left the price sticker on so he can see just how much I value his friendship!
After the Elton John concert last night, we stayed over in Chester and headed home this morning. M6 very busy - even for a Friday - so I suspect the warmer weather / clocks going forwards this weekend may have brought the tourists out early.
I will be seeing Stuart later as the band is playing tonight. As it’s also his birthday, I’m sure there will be a few beers consumed. We usually get a good crowd at this venue so I’m looking forward to it, especially as it’s a month since I last played with the band.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.