Sit Down

I had to break this chair bed down into several pieces in order to get it from Chester to Kendal in the back of the car. Before doing so, I had taken pictures to use when I put it up for sale on Facebook, but it has remained in pieces in the corner of the lounge for the past few days, as I couldn’t really be bothered to reassemble it. However, a message asking to buy it has spurred me into action as they want to see how it works and try it out before handing over any dosh. Obviously they have viewed the pictures of the complete item, and that is precisely what they will expect to see when they come to pick it up next week.
I’m hoping they do want it, as it’s quite a chunky piece of furniture and our lounge isn’t overly large, so I don’t want it clogging up the space for too long. Of course, it’ll have to be disassembled again to get it out of the house and into the buyer’s vehicle, but at least I can confidently state it’ll only take them a couple of minutes to reassemble it in due course.
In the meantime, I must remember not to sit on it as I haven’t put all the bolts back in - or tightened the ones that I actually have…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.