Taking steps

Well it did rain this morning as forecast and I hoped that it would stop after lunch as also forecast so we could carry out our planned Jacob's Ladder clean-up. It did and when I met up with Hugh and Wendy at 2pm the sun was shining. 

We did a total clean-up of all 144 steps, hoeing off weeds, raking debris off the banks and sweeping the steps from top to bottom. Quite a few people stopped to chat or thank us, but what really surprised and impressed me was when a bunch of High School teenagers came up the steps on their way home and one of them said 'Thank you for helping to keep the place clean'! Not what I expected from one of a bunch of kids! Made our day!

Apart from one sharp shower which gave us a soaking all went well and now I'm off to put the kettle on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.