Wet afternoon with no rain

A morning of indoor 'work' today - I went through a list of things I had to deal with including Keep Oban Beautiful, Scotland's Gardens Scheme, Oban Photographic Club and a few others. 

We took Rosie the cat to the vet before lunch as she has some difficulty in chewing crunchy food - it turns out that she has a septic spot of some kind at the back of her jaw, so they did a biopsy and we'll hear about it later. I have to admit that not having taken animals to the vet for a while I was absolutely astounded at the bill!

Had a quick zoom about town before I went to pick Rosie up - the lifeboat was manoeuvring about in the marina for some reason. We're getting a new lifeboat, so maybe they were trying to sell the old one!! I just managed to catch the last few seconds of sunshine, then it was gone.

So it proved to be a dry afternoon after all. I'd cancelled our work on Jacob's Ladder as the forecast said it would rain, and we're doing it tomorrow afternoon as the forecast said the rain would have finished! I know what will happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.