Photo North festival, Leeds

A grand day out, at day one of this three-day festival. I knew I'd only have time for one of the three days, and today Roy Mehta was speaking and showing his images. I've loved his work since Richard bought me his book 'Revival' a couple of years ago. As a British person of Indian descent, his themes often revolve around identity and belonging. I really recommend a look:

https://www.roymehta.com/

He proved to be the gentlest and most thoughtful speaker I've heard in many years. No wonder his subjects have been happy to work with him.

Otherwise... the train trip to and from Leeds reminded me how long it's been since I've spent any time in crowded spaces. Not since pre-covid times. Today, at least, it just felt like a novelty. Not uncomfortable, just strange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.