Thanks for the Grub

Hubby had his first follow up appointment today. The surgeon was very pleased. He will get his stitches out on the 31st. We stopped at the senior center and grabbed our season passes with absolutely no problems. They have so much to offer us old folks. We really should stop by some time. I had meds at the base pharmacy so that was our next stop. Since we were on base, I ran in the Commissary to get chicken and hamburger. Both have gone way up in price but they are still cheaper than off base. We were out of grocery staples (bread, milk, bananas, yogurt, etc) so we made a quick trip to grab those as well. Hubby’s friend gave him fresh oysters. I made him an oyster oregano casserole for lunch. Not my cup of tea but he said it was good. I got distracted while in the kitchen. Not sure I’ve seen a flicker at my suet feeder before. It was so much fun to watch it continue to reposition itself so it could get to the suet. By the time I had groceries put away, it was almost time to head to Parker’s game. I really wanted to just take a nap but figured if I kept at it, everything would look neat and organized when we got home tonight. It is drizzling outside so watching the game won’t be as much fun as earlier in the week. My sister and BIL are joining us and then we hope to find a fish fry at a local church hall. Another busy and successful day for this crew. Stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. “Even the woodpecker owes his success to the fact that he uses his head and keeps pecking away until he finishes the job he started.” - Coleman Cox

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.