Double The Pleasure

Hubby’s hand is feeling pretty good today. He slept on the recliner where he could prop it up and only needed one pain pill early this morning. We have spent a quiet day at home. I fed and watered the birdies who were most appreciative. They splashed around in the bird bath and entertained us. While outside, I pulled weeds from the front garden. That’s when I saw that the double daffodils are in bloom. I was happy to see them standing tall; they usually droop from heaviness. Daffodils always make me smile, they are so frilly. The temps were perfect so I opened the windows and let in plenty of fresh air. I finally put away all my snowmen decorations. Guess the chance of getting any snow in our area is long gone. My sister and BIL stopped by to bring the food we left in WV in case they needed it. They discovered the little private bar that’s only a few miles away from the farm now has nightly dinner specials. They only had wings one night a month previously. Hooray! We won’t have to cook every night. We will have to check it out in April. That was happy news for sure. I stayed up way too late last night; it may just be nap time. Hope you had a wonderful spring day (or fall day for some of you). Thanks so much for stopping by. I hear we have a new fungus to be concerned about. Is it only in the US at this point? Stay safe. “Learn to spread joy and happiness like Spring Blossoms.” ― Purvi Raniga

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.