Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The bagpiper

Today I was on the official recce for the Singing Walk. For every walk, the team goes out together and assesses the route, looking for danger points and thinking about loo stops and the like. (We tend to go au naturel, but some routes have more bushes and walls than others!)

The team for this walk comprises Jan, James and me.

It was pouring when we arrived in Catton, so we sat in James' land rover and chatted for a few minutes until the rain eased.

By the time we had walked the 4.5 miles, we had been blown about and rained on again. It was much too murky for any decent landscape pictures, so I photographed a section of a tiny garden with tiny buildings and figures.

The bagpiper is my favourite.

We had lots to chat about, but we also completed the risk assessment. I think we will be a good team that works well together on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.