Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Spring blossom

This blossom is in Margret's (next door) garden. I can see the tree from my upstairs kitchen and the lounge. 

I planned to sneak into the garden today and I had an image in mind. I needed the sky to be dark behind the tree. It was first thing, but soon became grey and uniform as the rain fell.

When Margret went out, in I went, with tripod and camera and lenses. The rain made me change the plan and go hand held.

I want to surprise Margret with a lovely shot. She has had two bereavements in the last few days and it is tough.

The image you see has been processed with a bit of this and a bit of that. I hope you like it. The sky is nearly how I hoped, just a bit lighter.

Mum's old friend, Joyce, is at Minsteracres on a Methodist Retreat this weekend. She and her friend, Cynthia, came to see us during their free afternoon. It was lovely to see them. I'd managed to make a batch of biscuits too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.