pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Poetry evening

Jon is out this evening taking the Cromer Scouts meeting. I worked late, but was only in the summerhouse so no distance. Mollie make pizza and now we are sitting down. I will do a bit of knitting, but before that I am watching Gardeners World and going to look for poems about Spring for next month's meeting.

The main event which I have to share with you, is that I did WORDLE in 1. That's ONE!!! JUST ONE! I squealed and jumped about - raised my heart rate quite a bit, and am so pleased Mollie and Jon were here to see my genuine shock and to see that I hadn't cheated in any way. I wonder what the odds are to get it in one. I've not been doing it that long - only since Christmas. I feel a bit of a freak - how many 5 letter words are there? It's the witch in me.

Going to start on my poetry book pile now. Looking forward to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.