Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Who dat?

I used to post a lot more pictures of myself but the last decade has not been kind, to both my skin and self esteem. This blip is Kd’s fault. She read: new glasses, new hair and figured an updated profile pic would be in order. So, her wish was my command, even if wind blown and n my car.. As long as I had it, might as well blip it.

Not much happening today. Fridays generally consist of not much other than blood draws. I do have to start packing and making food decisions. With the tiny fridge in the casita, I’m trying to figure out what to bring in order to keep straight with my renal restrictions.

In other news...I have volunteered to host Wide Wednesday in April. Theme suggestions would be appreciated!

EDIT:  I received my lab report. My eGFR (think of it as % of kidneys working) has gone from 26 four weeks ago to 34 today.  It doesn't seem like much but it's huge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.