Skip's Blips

By Skip

Why do I blip?

The blue of these three small robin eggs inspired my friend Lisa to call me this morning, inviting me to bring my camera to her back patio. "There's a good nature shot here," she told me. And she was right. The shade of blue, the way the nest is woven, and the mother bird flying to and fro, keeping an eye on us as we photographed her nest...It was a great opportunity for a nature shot. If all goes well, there will be future blips of the babies as they hatch out, grow, and fledge.

If I weren't a blipper, many of the wonders of nature would go on around me unnoticed; but because I blip, I am much more aware of the magic and its significance. I'm thankful I found Blipfoto five years ago. Blipping has become an important part of who I am. It has also helped me to change and grow. Instead of getting stale, once I left the classroom and no longer had a meaningful career to fill my days, I have learned new skills, made new friends, and invested my time in creating a journal-one day at a time- for over 1825 days. That is why I value Blipfoto and why I am grateful for the thoughtfulness, creativity and hard work of the team that keeps it running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.