Living his dream!

Walking the trail in the park this morning, I heard an amplified voice and lots of shouts and cheers. Naturally I investigated and discovered a preschool class enjoying its end-of-the-year celebration. They were being entertained by Jungle Terry, and he does put on a fantastic animal show. The highlight of the show was the python shown here. According to Terry, it is only about 1/3 of its full size. He set the snake in the grass and invited the little girls to "Look and Leave." Most of them ran up for a close encounter with the creature. Then the boys got their turn. A successful ending to the preschool year.

As I stood back and watched the show, I was remembering that Jungle Terry had a very different career at one time. He was a hairdresser, cosmetologist, or whatever title you want to use, and 20 years or so ago, he was doing my haircuts. Talk about a career change! I will bet that the animal show is a much more rewarding experience for him. Way to go, Terry! Live your dream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.