Collared Dove

I took the canine visitors out for a walk this morning - we managed 3.5 miles but the last mile was in rain!

The rain has continued off and on all day so I have not been out again, apart from to take the rubbish to the bins, yay!  Sadly the forecast for the rest of the day is more of the same. A very brief sunny spell lightened the garden and I was able to get this shot of a collared dove, though the kitchen window again. The sun has caught the red colour of the bird’s eye.

Sadly, this morning, I had to remove the corpse of a dunnock from just below the kitchen window…yesterday we heard a bump from the kitchen and now I can only assume that it was the unfortunate bird striking the window. It had no marks on it so I don’t think it had fallen prey to anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.