Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bin Find No. 734

Archie needed out twice in the night. And we realised that it was his new (wet) food JR is trying - his stomach doesn’t like anything new. We feel sorry for him and his dry old kibble every day, but too bad…

JR was going into town (now there’s a surprise) so we accompanied her across the Meadows and we all went to the cafe I’d discover a few days ago. Actually, it’s a Caffè Nero, and not bad either. I owned up to not paying last time, but the chap said no, it was their fault, so he didn’t want payment. Actually, he was on his own, and he was amazing -  he’d get the coffee orders for the next person, while serving the first person, so he was like an octopus, arms going everywhere, doing about four different coffees at once, moving smoothly and calmly - I was very impressed.

Archie seemed to quite like this cafe. There was no music on, and he sat staring so much at the people at the next table, I felt I should apologise.

Archie and I then came home, while JR went on into town on a mission. I was also on a mission, involving the sofa and the first couple of games in the Women’s Six Nations Rugby matches. But really, both games were too one-sided to make them fun to watch. The men’s competition is much more evenly matched. Too painful to watch, so I don’t think I’ll bother with the rest of the competition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.