Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Unrelenting dreichness!

Actually, it was OK in the morning when I took Archie out after JR had taken him out and then gone to the gym. But it's been umbrellas going past the gate all day seen from my perch on the sofa.

Archie is GOOD this morning, slept all night, and seems to be over his stomach upset. He's had a small breakfast of kibble, chicken and carrots. sweet potato. I think we just have to be really strict on what he eats, no more of the unidentified meaty doggie treats with vague ingredients. He does have pancreatitis after all. But he's been a happy wee lad today, dozing mostly. Out in the rain with JR in the afternoon. 

I managed to get a doctor's appointment today. Saw a new doctor, a young woman, looked to be about 20, 21 (but can't be...) who listened sympathetically to my ailments (sore back, knees, legs) and suggested pills. She named a few, which I've already had over the years, so we chose one I haven't had... and apparently I was referred to a neurologist in November. No rush...

On the way back, in the dreichness, I was happy to use my Brisbane umbrella and thought it deserved a selfie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.