A day of Driving

Only works large on black

Pretty awful day of weather, and in the morning I'd agreed to drive over to Newcastle to pick up my ex-wife from hospital and drive her back to her home in Penrith. (Emma is about to move to London, Mike is at Uni, and Gail wasn't allowed to drive). So managed 170 miles by early afternoon.

After a few hours at home looking at the rain battering my lounge window, I had my evening meeting at Workington Camera Club, so had another 40 mile round trip for that. I thought this image pretty well summed up my day. I set my tripod up in the back of the car, set the built in intervalometer in the camera to take pictures continuously, and got on with driving. It was only going round tight corners you even remember it's there, as the tripod can move a bit!

I looked through the pictures, and selected four I liked best, then merged them using a mixture of blending modes in PS. I liked the fact that the tripod had jiggled a bit - it helped show the state of the UK roads, which have been in the press a lot this week, needing £14 Billion to repair the pot holes in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.