WELL - THAT RECOVERY DIDN’T LAST LONG!

I went to bed last night feeling decidedly “off” and woke several times in the night struggling to breathe with my throat feeling very constricted. I could hardly speak when I woke up – before you say it, I’m sure Mr. HCB was probably extremely grateful - but it wasn’t pleasant.  My eyes were also very sore and red again so I guess it’s back to resting and listening to calming music.

I stayed in bed for the morning, watching our Church service online, but I’m feeling quite disappointed because after two weeks of not going to church I was looking forward to being there.

These are now my best friends - a glass of hot lime juice and honey, Strepsils and paracetamol but it’s lonely being upstairs on my own.  I’m glad that Mr. HCB has some cricket to watch on the television.

PUCKFYST

Thirsty. The puckfyst is a dried toadstool, hence, "I feels puckfyst" means “I feel as dry as a dried toadstool.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.