Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Free Run

Today I started the day with an 8 km run. Rather than starting my half marathon training plan last weekend with the assessment run, I put it off till this coming weekend, did the assessment run as an isolated thing, and scheduled a "free run" today, so I could get a "Run Score" from micoach. The app looks at the details of your run, and assigns it a score out of 1,000, with 1,000 being world record level, and zero, I suppose, being dead. xP

In any case, I was not displeased with the score of 636 it gave me, and the accompanying estimates of times it thought reasonable for me for races of various lengths.

I'm growing increasingly fond of the notion of doing a half marathon on my birthday - but still haven't decided if I'm that loopy. xP

Multi-award day for the kids today: the lad brought home two certificates, and Missymoo one. As I said to them, I think I received one certificate/award through all my time at school. ;-) At least it was worthwhile: it was a book prize and I got the complete works of Shakespeare. But still ... a lot of awards nowadays.

And mrs tsuken pointed out to me this morning, following waipushrink's comment, that she got from the Gym Hero app on her iPhone, as much of a certificate of praise as I got from micoach. ;-) She worked out her shoulders and triceps, and in total lifted over 6,000 kg - which is 4 average cars. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.