Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

After 5

A bit rushed this morning, as I spent some time getting our Apple TV set up. That was easy enough, as it happens, but the volume of music streamed from the Mac is excessive, and thus overloads the TV's input, leading to distortion even with the volume down. So that's a bugger. But it doesn't seem to happen with everything; I had some music on with dinner, and I thought it was fine because I'd lowered the volume in iTunes on my iMac - but when I went back to the first thing I'd played in the morning, which had distorted horribly ... it distorted horribly. So I am a bit annoy. I do recall having this problem with our bluray player into the TV, so it would seem to be the sensitivity of the TV's HDMI inputs - and I can't find anything in the TV's menus to reduce the sensitivity.

Anyway, in the rush I dashed out without my camera, so I took this with my iPhone, after a busy busy day: I just couldn't seem to get caught up with my notes, as nothing seemed simple, or able to be dealt with in a hurry.

Might be worth a larger look, despite the iPhone-ness.

Now. Flickr. Right then. Redesign then. People seem to hate it, which I find odd, because I really like it. It's gone from looking like a myspace page before it gets customised, or an ISP gateway page with a bit less advertising, to a really nice slick look, full of nothing but the photos, but with obvious links to sets and such. I also think the front page is better. I dunno, maybe I'm just easily pleased.

And I'd rather be that than easily aggravated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.